For over twenty five years I’ve been an executive in the Information Technology and Service Management space. I’ve seen things change. A lot.

Staying informed of industry trends, product innovation, and changing customer needs is key as a CEO of a thriving global ITSM software company.

One of the ways I stay up to speed on important ITSM, leadership, business and technology news is by regularly skimming my carefully curated Twitter feed. After much trial and error, I’ve successfully dialed it in so it keeps me very well informed.

I’m sharing my list of must-follow Twitter accounts in hopes that it helps you cut through the noise (and there is a lot of it out there) and get to the good stuff.

Associations/Analyst Firms I follow:

  1. Forrester – @forrester
  2. Gartner -‏ @Gartner_inc
  3. IDC – @IDC
  4. IT Service Management Forum UK – @itSMFU
  5. IT Service Management Forum USA – @itsmf_usa
  6. Pink Elephant – @theitilexperts
  7. Service Desk Institute- @sdi_institute
  8. The Association for Technical Support Professionals @ThinkHDI

Pubs I Follow:

  1. All things ITSM – @AllThingsITSM
  2. Business Insider – @businessinsider
  3. CIO Water Cooler – @CIOWaterCooler
  4. com – @CIOonline
  5. Entrepreneur – @Entrepreneur
  6. Fast Company – @FastCompany
  7. Forbes Tech News – @ForbesTech
  8. Gigaom – @gigaom
  9. Harvard Business Review – @HarvardBiz
  10. INC Magazine – @Inc
  11. InformationWeek – @informationweek
  12. Mashable – @Mashable
  13. TechCrunch – @techchrunch
  14. Techmeme – @techmeme
  15. The ITSM Review – @itsmreview

Thought Leaders I Follow:

  1. Aaron Levie – @levie
  2. Amy Jo Martin – @amyjomartin
  3. Ann Handley – @marketingprofs
  4. Barclay Rae – @barclayrae
  5. Beth Comstock – @bethcomstock
  6. Brian Blau – @brianblau
  7. Dan Rockwell – @leadershipfreak
  8. Dave McClure – @davemcclure
  9. Fred Wilson – @fredwilson
  10. Gary Vaynerchuk – @garyvee
  11. Howard Kendall – @HowardKendall
  12. John Gallant – @johngallant1
  13. Josh James – @joshjames
  14. Karen Quintos – @KarenDellCMO
  15. Ken Blanchard – @kenblanchard
  16. Marc Benioff – @benioff
  17. Marcel Shaw – @marcelshaw
  18. Mark Suster – @msuster
  19. Marsha Collier – @MarshaCollier
  20. Meghan M. Biro – @meghanmbiro
  21. Ollie O’Donoghue- @SDIOllie
  22. Om Malik – @om
  23. Ray Wang – @rwang0
  24. Richard Branson – @richardbranson
  25. Robert Scoble – @scobleizer
  26. Roman Stanek – @romanstanek
  27. Roy Atkinson – @HDI_Analyst
  28. Satya Nadella – @satyanadella
  29. Steve Case – @stevecase
  30. Steve Keating – @leadtoday
  31. Ted Coine – @TedCoine
  32. Ted Rubin – @tedrubin
  33. Tim Ferris – @tferriss
  34. Tim O’Reilly – @timoreilly
  35. Tom Peters – @Tom_Peters
  36. Tony Robbins – @tonyrobbins
  37. Whitney Johnson @johnsonwhitney

Vendors I follow:

  1. Axios Systems – @Axios_Systems
  2. BMC Software – @BMCSoftware
  3. CA Technologies – @CAinc
  4. Cherwell Software – @Cherwell
  5. EasyVista – @EasyVista
  6. Freshdesk – @freshdesk
  7. HEAT Software – @HEAT_Software
  8. Hornbill – @hornbill_sys
  9. Impero Software US – @imperoUS
  10. INVICTA SOFTWARE – @INVICTASoftware
  11. LANDESK – @LANDESK
  12. ServiceNow- @servicenow
  13. Shavlik Protect – @ShavlikProtect
  14. Zendesk – @Zendesk

I’m sure I’ve left something out. Comment below or tweet me at @adporter10 with your feedback and suggestions so we can perfect this list even more.

About INVICTA SOFTWARE

Established in 2014, INVICTA SOFTWARE is a leading provider of IT service management solutions to small and medium size organizations worldwide. Focusing on solutions that take the best of ITIL and operational best practices, INVICTA SOFTWARE offers best-of-breed solutions in the areas of asset management, desktop systems management, service desk management, and password reset.

With rock solid partnerships, a proven executive team, and a reputation for innovative solutions and affordable technologies, INVICTA SOFTWARE is uniquely poised for exponential growth. Headquartered in San Francisco, INVICTA SOFTWARE continues to expand globally, establishing presence throughout the United States, United Kingdom, and Australia.